Giordano’s

Giordano’s is famous in Chicago for its stuffed deep dish pizza. During my little trip in Chicago I went here with my gf eating dinner.

We tried the Millennium Park location and I liked the vibe of the restaurant. My gf and I had to wait 35 minutes from the time we sat down,but it was weekend and the place was busy. It’s even recommended that before you sit down to your table, you pre order pizza at the register next to the check in area. I was really curious about the pizza though, it’s one of the must here in Chicago so it was definitely worth the wait.

Giordanos 1
View from the outside. Millenium Park location

We ordered fried mozzarella cheese as starter. It was lightly breaded on the outside and served with their marinara sauce. I really liked the stretchy mozzarella coming out at every bite…delicious! Last but not least, we had the cheese pizza. It was not bad, I liked the sauce: it was sweet but not too sweet. I would say the crust was a little too hard and tasted pretty plain.

img_5937
Fried mozzarella cheese
img_5944
Stuffed deep dish pizza

Giordano’s is definitely a good place. I really enjoyed their appetizers and the waiters are nice. If you’re in Chicago, even for a short period of time like I did, you should definitely go, be sure to try their famous stuffed deep dish pizza, the portions are big!

I’m giving Giordano’s 4 hearts out of 5!

fullfullfullfull

Giordano’s
Giordano's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
www.giordanos.com
Millennium Park
130 E. Randolph St.
Chicago IL 60601

5 Comments Add yours

  1. shateraaa says:

    wow i love Giordano’s! my mom, my sister and i would fly out to Chicago and go here just for the deep dish pizza

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Living in Italy, I just need to go downtown to find a good place for pizza. It would be too expensive to fly out to Chicago just for the pizza ahah.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. ghadeer551 says:

    Yuuuuummmmy
    The pizza looks very good
    I do not like Fried mozzarella cheese

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was a real experience trying it, different from the Italian style 🇮🇹

      Like

Leave a Reply

