WildBerry

Do you like pancakes? Do you like berries and maple syrup? Do you like coffee? If the answer is yes to any of those questions, you’ll feel right at home at WildBerry. I had heard great things about it and was excited to check it out. My gf and I went there for brunch before heading to the airport. When we arrived there, we had to wait 30 minutes more or less. Definitely worth the waiting!

The restaurant’s position is perfect. While we were waiting we crossed the street and went to Millenium Park for a walk. I love walking in this period of the year, fall makes trees so beautiful with all those colours.

Photo Credit: http://wildberrycafe.com

Moving along to the food. WildBerry menu is really good. I love pancakes so I already knew my choice but there’s more than that: from pancakes to benedicts to omelets and sandwiches, page after page of their menu features delicious options.

I got the Fresh Glazed Bluberry Pancakes and my gf the “Signature Berry Bliss Pancakes”served with vanilla anglaise, blackberry coulis, berry mascarpone and fresh berries. For drinking we had a regular cappuccino and one with vanilla flavour.

fullsizerender2
Fresh Glazed Bluberry Pancakes & bacon
fullsizerender1
Fresh Glazed Bluberry Pancakes
img_77821
“Signature Berry Bliss Pancakes”
FullSizeRender(3)(1).jpg
“Signature Berry Bliss Pancakes”

The Pancakes were really good. Cooked well and not too sweet. I had bacon on the side, weird combination to some people but sweet&salt sometimes come perfect together, personal opinion.

Overall, I was extremely impressed with our experience at WildBerry. The atmosphere was relaxing and homey, the service was flawless and attentive, and the food was local and high quality. I must have talked about those pancakes for hours after brunch!

Wilberry gets 4.5 out of 5 hearts!

fullfullfullfullhalf

Wild Berries
Wildberry Pancakes & Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
http://wildberrycafe.com
Phone: 312-938-9777
130 E. Radolph St.
Chicago, IL 60601

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ghadeer551 says:

    Yum Yum
    i liked the cafe
    This is very amazing I like this stuff i love sweet and coffee together.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It was one of the best breakfast/brunch I’ve ever had 😍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

