Joe’s Kansas City BBQ

There’s no shortage of barbecue restaurants in the Kansas City area. And there’s no shortage of what items they will put on a grill or smoker, pulled pork or brisket, to house-made chipotle sausage, and even lamb ribs.

Image result for Joe's Kansas City BBQ
Photo Credit: Joe’s Kansas City BBQ

Joes’s Kansas City known before as ‘Oklahoma Joe’s,’ opened in 1996 inside a gas station building, with a company owned liquor store next door. They are known for their barbecue rubs, and the fact that they smoke with Missouri White Oak.

FullSizeRender (10)

During my first night in Kansas City my friends and I picked out this place for the good reviews on the web and we were looking forward to trying the food here! Don’t be surprised by its appearance, Joe’s is indeed a ‘gas station” old style and that makes the difference! The restaurant is popular so it gets packed during lunch/dinner time.

FullSizeRender (11)
Restaurant Menu

Regarding the menu: there’s so much choice, from sandwiches, salads and ribs, you’ll be more than satisfied! The walls of the restaurant are surrounded by cool pictures, it’s one of  the things I noticed while waiting for my order. One of my friends got the Pulled Pork, a specialty of the house with fries, I got the Rib-Dinner (Half-Slab) which came with one side dish of my choice and a Texas toast.

FullSizeRender (8)
Rib-Dinner (Half-Slab)
FullSizeRender (9)
Rib-Dinner (Half-Slab)

The ribs melt in your mouth, I would definitely recommend them! They were really good especially with the BBQ sauce on top, a little spicy but not too much with a bittersweet flavorful at the end. i picked the red beans&rice as a side by mistake, beans are not my favorite: I was so happy when one of my friends asked me if I was going to eat it or not! The right question at the right time! 😛

Interesting note: If you can’t make it to Kansas City, don’t worry. Joe’s Kansas City ships its BBQ anywhere in the USA.

The staff was friendly and helpful. Great BBQ and great people. Ribs are definitely a must to try. Can’t wait to go back for another round!!

Joe’s Kansas City BBQ gets 5 hearts out of 5!

fullfullfullfullfull

Joe’s Kansas City BBQ
Joe's Kansas City Bar-B-Que Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
https://www.joeskc.com/
3002 West 47th Avenue
Kansas City, KS 66103

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ghadeer551 says:

    I like to know about things I haven’t seen before !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m glad you can have this chance through my blog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

